Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

5G Networks North Sydney: facility evidence profile

5G Networks · Australia

5G Networks North Sydney

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Sydney, New South Wales · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator labels the address as a data centre in its ISO article; the live network/colocation pages establish an active service portfolio.Checked 2026-09-11 · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗
Address Source checked
Published street address checked against the cited primary source. Unit or floor is retained where supplied.Checked 2026-09-11 · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗
Capacity Not found in checked sources
No commissioned facility IT MW is established in the reviewed operator pages. Network points of presence and partner sites are not capacity or ownership evidence.Checked 2026-09-11 · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗
Status Source checked
Current colocation/network services and an operator-labelled data centre location support retaining operating status. No commissioning date or installed MW is established.Checked 2026-09-11 · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗
Coordinates Source checked
Named St Leonards Corporate Centre building, house number 39 and Herbert Street match the operator address; Unit 17 is not located within the building. OpenStreetMap places the building in Artarmon with postcode 2065. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).Checked 2026-11-03 · 5G Networks ↗ · 5G Networks ↗ · OpenStreetMap contributors ↗
Published street address

Unit 17, 39 Herbert Street, St Leonards, New South Wales, 2065

Checked 2026-09-11 · Site coordinates verified

Named St Leonards Corporate Centre building, house number 39 and Herbert Street match the operator address; Unit 17 is not located within the building. OpenStreetMap places the building in Artarmon with postcode 2065. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).

Open this address in maps ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Operating colocation offering is described by the operator; commissioned IT capacity has not been established.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Shares the 39 Herbert Street complex with Interactive's Sydney listing; one physical-site ID avoids counting the complex twice.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.

Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

5G Networks separates owned sites from partner reach

The current operator page says it owns five data centres and partners with over forty more. Its city tables include other operators and network locations.

Operator-reported owned data centres
5 data centres
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · 5G Networks
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: The portfolio count is not a row-by-row verification of ownership. Do not count every point of presence as a 5G Networks facility, allocate partner capacity, or infer the Brisbane owned-site address from a DCI network entry.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. 5G Networks owned data centre tours ↗

    5G Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    Explore our data centres

  2. ISO certifications and business management systems at 5GN ↗

    5G Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    ISO 9001:2015 certified locations

  3. 5G Networks data centres ↗

    5G Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    Introduction; city location tables

  4. 5G Networks former wholesale data centre tour URL ↗

    5G Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    Talk to the wholesale team

  5. 5G Networks North Sydney: numbered address map feature ↗

    OpenStreetMap contributors · checked 2026-11-03

    Nominatim exact-address result; way 596017432; house_number 39; latitude -33.8167105, longitude 151.1919560. Checked 3 November 2026.

  6. North Sydney Data Centre 5GN: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 8805; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.