AirTrunk · Australia
AirTrunk SYD3 Sydney West
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Sydney, NSW · campus
- Facility type
- hyperscale
- Location evidence
- Approximate city location
- Research status
- Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Identity Source checked
- The operator identifies this named campus on its own location page.Checked 2026-09-11 · AirTrunk ↗
- Capacity Conflicting evidence
- The current location page describes a 400+ MW campus, while the earlier platform announcement describes a different ultimate scale. Neither establishes commissioned IT power. Both sources are retained; the operating split remains unresolved.Checked 2026-09-11 · AirTrunk ↗ · AirTrunk ↗
- Hardware Not found in checked sources
- No site-level GPU model and quantity inventory is published in the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · AirTrunk ↗
- Workloads Not found in checked sources
- The checked location page does not allocate installed power or hardware between LLM training, inference and other workloads.Checked 2026-09-11 · AirTrunk ↗
- Contracts Not found in checked sources
- No named, site-allocated customer contract or leased-power quantity is disclosed on the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · AirTrunk ↗
- Status Source checked
- The builder reported continued SYD3 construction on 30 July 2026. Its extension contract targets mid-2028; this does not establish a commissioning date for the whole campus.Checked 2026-09-22 · Bouygues Construction ↗
Capacity & development
Power basis not established · 2028 target · Source as of 2026-07-30
Bouygues/A W Edwards confirmed continued construction of the SYD3 campus on 30 July 2026, with the extension contract works starting that month and targeting mid-2028 completion. No operating hall or incremental extension IT MW is established. The 400 MW-plus whole-campus headline is not added as new extension capacity.
Government certification
Certification not verified
No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Map location, when supplied, represents the city rather than a verified facility coordinate.
- The live project page and December 2025 platform announcement contain different campus capacity figures. They must not be read as operational MW.
- Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
- Directory reconciliation: Exact SYD3 identity is matched; any directory lifecycle or campus-power headline remains a separate claim and cannot overwrite accepted stage/IT basis.
- Directory reconciliation: The public publisher withholds exact location. This match uses named identity only and does not use hidden embedded coordinates or addresses.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
SYD3’s design envelope is not its operating capacity.
AirTrunk describes a multi-building Sydney West campus with 42 data halls and a design PUE of 1.15.
- Campus headline
- ≥ 400 MW Undated operator specification; checked 11 September 2026
- Design PUE
- 1.15 ratio Undated operator specification; checked 11 September 2026
- Technical data hall area
- 70,000 m² Undated operator specification; checked 11 September 2026
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · AirTrunk
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
How to read this: The live location page and earlier platform announcement differ on ultimate campus scale. No commissioned IT split or installed GPU fleet is established; the campus headline is excluded from site capacity totals.
Inspect the source
- AirTrunk: syd 3 location and specifications, rechecked ↗
AirTrunk · checked 2026-09-11
Key features: capacity, size, power, efficiency
AirTrunk SYD3 Sydney West: disclosed development boundary
Whole campus envelope; incremental extension not quantified. No 400 MW addition assumed.
- Disclosed campus specification
- ≥ 400 MW (unspecified-design-power) Project design; construction
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · AirTrunk
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
How to read this: This observation has its own electrical and physical boundary. It is not an additional contribution to the comparable IT subtotal, a GPU count or a delivery forecast. Whole campus envelope; incremental extension not quantified. No 400 MW addition assumed.
Inspect the source
- Bouygues Construction: AirTrunk SYD3 campus extension contract, 30 July 2026 ↗
Bouygues Construction · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-30
Opening project description; works timetable
Evidence trail
- AirTrunk company history ↗
AirTrunk · checked 2026-09-10
Our history; Coming soon
- AirTrunk SYD3 ↗
AirTrunk · checked 2026-09-10
Key features > Capacity; Location
- AirTrunk: syd 3 location and specifications, rechecked ↗
AirTrunk · checked 2026-09-11
Key features: capacity, size, power, efficiency
- AirTrunk Sydney West - SYD3: directory profile and specifications ↗
Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11
Public listing 9646; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.
- Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗
Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand populated-place features
- Bouygues Construction: AirTrunk SYD3 campus extension contract, 30 July 2026 ↗
Bouygues Construction · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-30
Opening project description; works timetable
- AirTrunk announces second Melbourne campus ↗
AirTrunk · checked 2026-09-10 · published 2025-12-24
Announcement and Australian campus capacity list