Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

CDC Brooklyn Campus: facility evidence profile

CDC · Australia

CDC Brooklyn Campus

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Melbourne, VIC · campus

Operating / builtPlanned
Facility type
hyperscale
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 75% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator identifies this named campus on its own location page.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Capacity Source checked
Approximately 130 MW of operating primary ICT capacity, derived from CDC’s Victorian regional total. Brooklyn is CDC’s only operating Victorian campus; the government confirms two operational facilities, while the September investor update places Laverton’s first opening in late FY27. The regional figure is rounded to the nearest 10 MW and is assigned once to the campus, without duplicating BK1 and BK2.Checked 2026-09-22 · Infratil / CDC ↗ · Invest Victoria, Victorian Government ↗ · CDC / Infratil ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No site-level GPU model and quantity inventory is published in the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Workloads Not found in checked sources
The checked location page does not allocate installed power or hardware between LLM training, inference and other workloads.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Contracts Not found in checked sources
No named, site-allocated customer contract or leased-power quantity is disclosed on the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Status Source checked
BK1 is operating; the remaining Brooklyn facilities and Laverton campus are under construction. Ultimate campus figures are not a phase-by-phase commissioned power schedule.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / built≈ 130 MW

Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power) · Source as of 2026-06-30

Approximately 130 MW of operating primary ICT capacity, derived from CDC’s Victorian regional total. Brooklyn is CDC’s only operating Victorian campus; the government confirms two operational facilities, while the September investor update places Laverton’s first opening in late FY27. The regional figure is rounded to the nearest 10 MW and is assigned once to the campus, without duplicating BK1 and BK2.

PlannedNot disclosed

Power basis not established · Source as of 2026-03-04

A third Brooklyn facility was in planning at the government’s March 2026 campus-opening announcement; incremental ICT capacity is not established.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Map location, when supplied, represents the city rather than a verified facility coordinate.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
  • The HCF register names Brooklyn 1 as Certified Strategic facilities. Certification is attached to their individual building records; no whole-campus certificate or certified campus MW is inferred.
  • Operating primary ICT capacity is derived from the sole operating Victorian campus and the regional portfolio disclosure. It is a rounded campus allocation, not a building-by-building measure.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

CDC Brooklyn Campus: disclosed development boundary

Includes built BK1/BK2 and future capacity. The whole 350 MW must not be added to its component buildings.

Disclosed campus specification
≥ 350 MW unspecified electrical boundary
ultimate-campus-including-operating; unknown
Evidence scope
Named facility · CDC
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: This observation has its own electrical and physical boundary. It is not an additional contribution to the comparable IT subtotal, a GPU count or a delivery forecast. Includes built BK1/BK2 and future capacity. The whole 350 MW must not be added to its component buildings.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationANZAnnouncement

CDC reports a 3.9 GW leasable ANZ pipeline

September 2026 investor update reports 3.9 GW leasable pipeline as at 30 June 2026. Earlier 1.7 GW leasable capacity corresponded to a 2.5 GW built capacity pipeline. The definitions differ and cannot be summed.

Total leasable pipeline
3,900 MW leasable
2026-06-30
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: Includes existing operating and future capacity across Australia and New Zealand. It is not additional pipeline or site-allocated IT capacity and is not additive to facility totals.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Facility specificationAustraliaOperating deployment

CDC Australian operating ICT capacity: approximately 470 MW

CDC reports operating primary ICT capacity of approximately 120 MW in the ACT, 220 MW in NSW and 130 MW in Victoria at 30 June 2026. The regional figures are rounded to the nearest 10 MW.

Operating primary ICT capacity
≈ 470 MW IT
30 June 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: The portfolio is included once in the operating reconciliation. Brooklyn accounts for the Victorian 130 MW; other named-site allocations remain incomplete. Primary ICT excludes the redundancy and losses in CDC’s earlier built-capacity measure. It is available capacity, not actual consumption.

Inspect the source
  • CDC independent valuation, 30 June 2026 ↗

    Infratil / CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-06

    PDF page 6 (printed page 5), Leasable Capacity Pipeline by Region, definition, operating rows and rounding footnote; page 5 (printed page 4), quarterly operating additions

Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. CDC Melbourne locations ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-10

    At a glance and named campus sections

  2. CDC: melbourne location and specifications, rechecked ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-11

    At a glance; Brooklyn Campus; Laverton Campus

  3. CDC Brooklyn Campus One: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 10777; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  4. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features

  5. Hosting Certification Framework: Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists; reform notice

  6. CDC independent valuation, 30 June 2026 ↗

    Infratil / CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-06

    PDF page 6 (printed page 5), Leasable Capacity Pipeline by Region, definition, operating rows and rounding footnote; page 5 (printed page 4), quarterly operating additions

  7. CDC opens its first Victorian campus in Brooklyn ↗

    Invest Victoria, Victorian Government · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-03-04

    Opening paragraph and subsequent Laverton North paragraph

  8. CDC Infratil investor update, 16 September 2026 ↗

    CDC / Infratil · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-09-16

    Slides: CDC Group snapshot; Then and now; Operating capacity has more than doubled; Construction is progressing; footnotes defining pipeline

  9. CDC Melbourne campus overview ↗

    CDC Data Centres · checked 2026-09-22

    At a glance; Brooklyn Campus; Laverton Campus