Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

CDC Laverton Campus: facility evidence profile

CDC · Australia

CDC Laverton Campus

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Melbourne, VIC · campus

Under construction
Facility type
hyperscale
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 50% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator identifies this named campus on its own location page.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Capacity Source checked
BK1 is operating; the remaining Brooklyn facilities and Laverton campus are under construction. Ultimate campus figures are not a phase-by-phase commissioned power schedule.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No site-level GPU model and quantity inventory is published in the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Workloads Not found in checked sources
The checked location page does not allocate installed power or hardware between LLM training, inference and other workloads.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Contracts Not found in checked sources
No named, site-allocated customer contract or leased-power quantity is disclosed on the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
Status Source checked
BK1 is operating; the remaining Brooklyn facilities and Laverton campus are under construction. Ultimate campus figures are not a phase-by-phase commissioned power schedule.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗

Capacity & development

Under constructionNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Operator explicitly states construction. Its eventual campus capacity is not assigned entirely to the current construction phase.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Map location, when supplied, represents the city rather than a verified facility coordinate.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

CDC Laverton Campus: disclosed development boundary

Operator says the campus is under construction. Phase completion targets differ. Do not add the older 150 MW announcement again.

Disclosed campus specification
≥ 400 MW unspecified electrical boundary
ultimate-campus; construction
Evidence scope
Named facility · CDC
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: This observation has its own electrical and physical boundary. It is not an additional contribution to the comparable IT subtotal, a GPU count or a delivery forecast. Operator says the campus is under construction. Phase completion targets differ. Do not add the older 150 MW announcement again.

Inspect 2 sources
Link to this evidence ↗
Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationANZAnnouncement

CDC reports a 3.9 GW leasable ANZ pipeline

September 2026 investor update reports 3.9 GW leasable pipeline as at 30 June 2026. Earlier 1.7 GW leasable capacity corresponded to a 2.5 GW built capacity pipeline. The definitions differ and cannot be summed.

Total leasable pipeline
3,900 MW leasable
2026-06-30
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: Includes existing operating and future capacity across Australia and New Zealand. It is not additional pipeline or site-allocated IT capacity and is not additive to facility totals.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Facility specificationAustraliaOperating deployment

CDC Australian operating ICT capacity: approximately 470 MW

CDC reports operating primary ICT capacity of approximately 120 MW in the ACT, 220 MW in NSW and 130 MW in Victoria at 30 June 2026. The regional figures are rounded to the nearest 10 MW.

Operating primary ICT capacity
≈ 470 MW IT
30 June 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: The portfolio is included once in the operating reconciliation. Brooklyn accounts for the Victorian 130 MW; other named-site allocations remain incomplete. Primary ICT excludes the redundancy and losses in CDC’s earlier built-capacity measure. It is available capacity, not actual consumption.

Inspect the source
  • CDC independent valuation, 30 June 2026 ↗

    Infratil / CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-06

    PDF page 6 (printed page 5), Leasable Capacity Pipeline by Region, definition, operating rows and rounding footnote; page 5 (printed page 4), quarterly operating additions

Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. CDC Melbourne locations ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-10

    At a glance and named campus sections

  2. CDC: melbourne location and specifications, rechecked ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-11

    At a glance; Brooklyn Campus; Laverton Campus

  3. CDC Laverton Campus: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 13768; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  4. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features

  5. CDC Melbourne campus overview ↗

    CDC Data Centres · checked 2026-09-22

    At a glance; Brooklyn Campus; Laverton Campus

  6. CDC Infratil investor update, 16 September 2026 ↗

    CDC / Infratil · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-09-16

    Slides: CDC Group snapshot; Then and now; Operating capacity has more than doubled; Construction is progressing; footnotes defining pipeline