Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

CDC Maddington Campus: facility evidence profile

CDC · Australia

CDC Maddington Campus

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Perth, WA · campus

Under constructionPlanned
Facility type
hyperscale
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Profile reviewed · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Capacity Not found in checked sources
An explicit primary basis for the secondary 150 MW IT claim and for first-building MW was not found. Current over-200-MW campus envelope remains separately sourced and excluded from comparable IT totals.Checked 2026-09-22 · Western Australian Development Assessment Panels / City of Gosnells ↗ · CDC ↗ · CDC ↗
Status Source checked
First building under construction; early works October 2025, main works December 2025, target January 2027. Remaining campus phases not treated as under construction.Checked 2026-09-22 · CDC ↗ · CDC ↗

Capacity & development

Under constructionNot disclosed

Power basis not established · 2027 target · Source as of 2026-09

The first of four campus buildings is under construction. CDC dates early works to October 2025 and main works to December 2025. Its current first-building operations target is January 2027; the dated September 2026 update says early 2027. Phase capacity is undisclosed, so no MW is allocated to construction and no target is treated as commissioning.

Planned≥ 200 MW

Power basis not established

More than 200 MW is the whole-campus design envelope reported on the current Perth page, with IT versus gross basis unspecified. It includes the first building now under construction and is not a separate additive tranche. The remaining buildings have no verified MW allocation or completion dates.

Proposed or approved design capacity. Included in the planning inventory, not a dated delivery forecast or a claim of committed supply.

Excluded from capacity totals: scope or power basis is not comparable.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Map location, when supplied, represents the city rather than a verified facility coordinate.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
  • Current primary page reports more than 200 MW when complete. No complete-campus opening date is inferred from an earlier first-stage press target.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

CDC Maddington Campus: disclosed development boundary

CDC reports more than 200 MW for the eventual campus without an explicit IT-versus-facility power basis. The first of four buildings is under construction and targeting January 2027; its MW allocation is undisclosed.

Disclosed campus specification
≥ 200 MW (unspecified)
Whole planned Perth campus; proposed envelope
Evidence scope
Named facility · CDC
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: Whole-campus design capacity overlaps the first building under construction and is excluded from the comparable IT subtotal. January 2027 is the first-building target only, not a complete-campus date. The secondary 150 MW IT claim lacks a verified primary locator.

Inspect 3 sources
Link to this evidence ↗
Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationANZAnnouncement

CDC reports a 3.9 GW leasable ANZ pipeline

September 2026 investor update reports 3.9 GW leasable pipeline as at 30 June 2026. Earlier 1.7 GW leasable capacity corresponded to a 2.5 GW built capacity pipeline. The definitions differ and cannot be summed.

Total leasable pipeline
3,900 MW leasable
2026-06-30
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: Includes existing operating and future capacity across Australia and New Zealand. It is not additional pipeline or site-allocated IT capacity and is not additive to facility totals.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Facility specificationAustraliaOperating deployment

CDC Australian operating ICT capacity: approximately 470 MW

CDC reports operating primary ICT capacity of approximately 120 MW in the ACT, 220 MW in NSW and 130 MW in Victoria at 30 June 2026. The regional figures are rounded to the nearest 10 MW.

Operating primary ICT capacity
≈ 470 MW IT
30 June 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · CDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: The portfolio is included once in the operating reconciliation. Brooklyn accounts for the Victorian 130 MW; other named-site allocations remain incomplete. Primary ICT excludes the redundancy and losses in CDC’s earlier built-capacity measure. It is available capacity, not actual consumption.

Inspect the source
  • CDC independent valuation, 30 June 2026 ↗

    Infratil / CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-06

    PDF page 6 (printed page 5), Leasable Capacity Pipeline by Region, definition, operating rows and rounding footnote; page 5 (printed page 4), quarterly operating additions

Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. CDC Perth locations ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-10

    At a glance and named campus sections

  2. CDC Maddington Campus: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 15923; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  3. Perth | CDC Data Centres ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-22

    A vision for Western Australia and its role in Australia’s digital future

  4. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features

  5. Metro Outer DAP meeting 102: Maddington application DAP/25/02926 agenda and plans ↗

    Western Australian Development Assessment Panels / City of Gosnells · checked 2026-09-22

    Agenda for 10 September 2025, item 3.1; responsible authority report; PDF pages 15–19, location and architectural site plans

  6. CDC Maddington project: current construction and first-building timeline ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-22

    About the project; Project timeline for the first of four planned data centres

  7. CDC Maddington project update, September 2026 ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-09

    PDF page 1, construction progress and first-stage operation target; page 3, upcoming works

  8. CDC announces Western Australian campus plan, 12 August 2025 ↗

    CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-08-12

    Opening project description, paragraph beginning The proposed campus