CDC · Australia
CDC Marsden Park Campus
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Sydney, NSW · campus
- Facility type
- hyperscale
- Location evidence
- Approximate city location
- Research status
- Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Identity Source checked
- The operator identifies this named campus on its own location page.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
- Capacity Source checked
- EC1–EC4 are operational; EC5/EC6 and Marsden Park are under construction. Planned campus envelopes are not current commissioned capacity.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
- Hardware Not found in checked sources
- No site-level GPU model and quantity inventory is published in the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
- Workloads Not found in checked sources
- The checked location page does not allocate installed power or hardware between LLM training, inference and other workloads.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
- Contracts Not found in checked sources
- No named, site-allocated customer contract or leased-power quantity is disclosed on the location page checked.Checked 2026-09-11 · CDC ↗
- Status Source checked
- Marsden Park 1 is operational; additional buildings are under construction for FY28-29 delivery. Capacity is contained in the NSW portfolio total and is not separately allocated.Checked 2026-09-22 · CDC / Infratil ↗
Capacity & development
Power basis not established · Source as of 2026-09-16
Marsden Park 1 is operational; additional buildings are under construction for FY28-29 delivery. Capacity is contained in the NSW portfolio total and is not separately allocated.
Power basis not established · Source as of 2026-09-16
Later Marsden Park buildings are under construction. Their separate fitted IT capacities have not been allocated.
Government certification
Certification not verified
No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Map location, when supplied, represents the city rather than a verified facility coordinate.
- Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
Marsden Park has a dated planning approval.
The NSW Planning Portal records SSD-70889211 as approved on 27 November 2025. The project description comprises six four-storey data centre buildings and associated infrastructure.
- Approved project power consumption
- 504 MW Planning determination, 27 November 2025
- Substation specification
- 720 MW Planning project description
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · CDC
- Evidence as-of date
- 2025-11-27
How to read this: The substation rating and project power consumption are different electrical boundaries and cannot be added. Planning consent is separate from commissioning; CDC’s location page independently describes early construction. Neither number is an accepted commissioned IT-power contribution.
Inspect 2 sources
- Marsden Park Data Centre: SSD-70889211 determination ↗
NSW Planning Portal · checked 2026-09-11
Project description; Project Details, Decision and Determination Date
- CDC: sydney location and specifications, rechecked ↗
CDC · checked 2026-09-11
At a glance; Eastern Creek Campus; Marsden Park Campus
CDC Marsden Park Campus: disclosed development boundary
Approved power-consumption envelope across six buildings; current fit-out MW not disclosed.
- Disclosed campus specification
- 504 MW (facility-power) Project design; construction
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · CDC
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
How to read this: This observation has its own electrical and physical boundary. It is not an additional contribution to the comparable IT subtotal, a GPU count or a delivery forecast. Approved power-consumption envelope across six buildings; current fit-out MW not disclosed.
Inspect 2 sources
- Marsden Park Data Centre | Planning Portal - Department of Planning and Environment ↗
NSW Planning Portal · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-11-27
Project description; project decision
- CDC Sydney locations ↗
CDC · checked 2026-09-10
At a glance and named campus sections
Related operator-wide evidence
These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.
CDC reports a 3.9 GW leasable ANZ pipeline
September 2026 investor update reports 3.9 GW leasable pipeline as at 30 June 2026. Earlier 1.7 GW leasable capacity corresponded to a 2.5 GW built capacity pipeline. The definitions differ and cannot be summed.
- Total leasable pipeline
- 3,900 MW leasable 2026-06-30
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · CDC
- Evidence as-of date
- 2026-06-30
How to read this: Includes existing operating and future capacity across Australia and New Zealand. It is not additional pipeline or site-allocated IT capacity and is not additive to facility totals.
Inspect the source
- CDC Infratil investor update, 16 September 2026 ↗
CDC / Infratil · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-09-16
Slides: CDC Group snapshot; Then and now; Operating capacity has more than doubled; Construction is progressing; footnotes defining pipeline
CDC Australian operating ICT capacity: approximately 470 MW
CDC reports operating primary ICT capacity of approximately 120 MW in the ACT, 220 MW in NSW and 130 MW in Victoria at 30 June 2026. The regional figures are rounded to the nearest 10 MW.
- Operating primary ICT capacity
- ≈ 470 MW IT 30 June 2026
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · CDC
- Evidence as-of date
- 2026-06-30
How to read this: The portfolio is included once in the operating reconciliation. Brooklyn accounts for the Victorian 130 MW; other named-site allocations remain incomplete. Primary ICT excludes the redundancy and losses in CDC’s earlier built-capacity measure. It is available capacity, not actual consumption.
Inspect the source
- CDC independent valuation, 30 June 2026 ↗
Infratil / CDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07-06
PDF page 6 (printed page 5), Leasable Capacity Pipeline by Region, definition, operating rows and rounding footnote; page 5 (printed page 4), quarterly operating additions
Evidence trail
- CDC Sydney locations ↗
CDC · checked 2026-09-10
At a glance and named campus sections
- CDC: sydney location and specifications, rechecked ↗
CDC · checked 2026-09-11
At a glance; Eastern Creek Campus; Marsden Park Campus
- Marsden Park Data Centre: SSD-70889211 determination ↗
NSW Planning Portal · checked 2026-09-11
Project description; Project Details, Decision and Determination Date
- CDC Marsden Park Campus: directory profile and specifications ↗
Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11
Public listing 11304; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.
- CDC Infratil investor update, 16 September 2026 ↗
CDC / Infratil · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-09-16
Slides: CDC Group snapshot; Then and now; Operating capacity has more than doubled; Construction is progressing; footnotes defining pipeline
- Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗
Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand populated-place features
- Marsden Park Data Centre | Planning Portal - Department of Planning and Environment ↗
NSW Planning Portal · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-11-27
Project description; project decision