Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Datacom Kapua Hamilton: facility evidence profile

Datacom · New Zealand

Datacom Kapua Hamilton

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Hamilton, Waikato · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 75% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
Datacom's current location cards name this New Zealand facility.Checked 2026-09-11 · Datacom ↗
Capacity Not found in checked sources
14 MW is capacity to grow / usable-power specification; current installed IT, phase and date are not established. Keep excluded from installed totals.Checked 2026-09-11 · Datacom ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No model-and-count GPU deployment inventory was found. Reused customer-story carousel is not evidence that those customers occupy this facility.Checked 2026-09-11 · Datacom ↗
Address Source checked
14 Simsey Place, Te Rapa Park, Hamilton independently matched to the named data centre.Checked 2026-09-11 · Te Pūkenga / New Zealand Government Electronic Tenders Service ↗
Coordinates Source checked
Exact house number 14, Simsey Place, Te Rapa Park address point matches the delivery address named in the government tender. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).Checked 2026-11-03 · Datacom ↗ · Te Pūkenga / New Zealand Government Electronic Tenders Service ↗ · OpenStreetMap contributors ↗
Published street address

14 Simsey Place, Te Rapa Park, Hamilton, Waikato, 3200

Checked 2026-09-11 · Site coordinates verified

Exact house number 14, Simsey Place, Te Rapa Park address point matches the delivery address named in the government tender. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).

Open this address in maps ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Operator advertises colocation at this named NZ facility. MW is not converted from rack counts or scalable power limits.

Government certification

Australian HCF not applicable

Australia's Hosting Certification Framework does not apply to this New Zealand record.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Public contributed PeeringDB facility 2069 supplies this point for Datacom Kapua at 14 Simsey Place, Hamilton. The New Zealand Government Electronic Tenders Service independently names Kapua Data Centre at that exact delivery address in RFx 29686664; the current operator page confirms Kapua in Hamilton. A corroborated registry address point, not operator-published coordinates or a surveyed footprint.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationNew ZealandAdvertised capability

Kapua expandable power specification

Datacom describes Kapua as able to grow beyond 1,500 racks and to 14 MW usable power.

Expandable usable power
14 MW
Undated page reviewed 2026-09-11
Evidence scope
Named facility · Datacom
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: This is expandability, not a dated installed IT observation or a construction phase. Do not put the 14 MW in current physical-capacity totals.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Datacom colocation locations ↗

    Datacom · checked 2026-09-22

    New Zealand facility cards; Australia service explanation

  2. Kapua, Hamilton's Data Centre, Secure & Scalable ↗

    Datacom · checked 2026-09-11

    Opening location and capacity-to-grow description

  3. Datacom Kapua Hamilton data centre ↗

    Datacom · checked 2026-09-11

    Kapua - Hamilton data centre

  4. Eastern Institute of Technology core server replacement: delivery site ↗

    Te Pūkenga / New Zealand Government Electronic Tenders Service · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2024-07-01

    RFx 29686664 > Overview > required delivery site

  5. Datacom Kapua Hamilton: numbered address map feature ↗

    OpenStreetMap contributors · checked 2026-11-03

    Nominatim exact-address result; node 5637065148; house_number 14; latitude -37.7365479, longitude 175.2212400. Checked 3 November 2026.

  6. Datacom Kapua Data Centre (Hamilton): directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 4733; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.