Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Firmus George Town GEE02: facility evidence profile

Firmus · Australia

Firmus George Town GEE02

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Launceston, TAS · facility

Planned
Facility type
Not verified
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Directory-listed record · 38% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Capacity & development

PlannedNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Directory reports Planned. No comparable IT capacity or commissioning date has been accepted from this listing.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Added from a public Data Center Map listing. Identity and location remain directory-reported until corroborated against operator or planning evidence.
  • The directory links this entry to Firmus George Town Campus. It shares a grouped site boundary with its reported parent; a hosted provider or child building is not counted as another independent site.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.

Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Commercial commitmentAustraliaContracted

South Australia energy agreement covers 600 MW of load

Firmus reports a 12-year electricity supply agreement signed in June 2026 for its first South Australian AI factories and names Gunvor Group.

Electricity agreement load
600 MW
Evidence as of 2026-06
Agreement duration
12 years
Evidence as of 2026-06
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · Firmus
Evidence as-of date
2026-06
Workloads described
Not specified in this evidence

How to read this: This is power procurement, not a compute customer/offtake contract. The source does not allocate 600 MW between sites or identify it as IT load. Existing 1000/1300 MW campus IT envelopes remain approval-dependent.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Compute deploymentAustraliaReported observation

Firmus reports an operating Australian AI factory

September 8 statement identifies two operational sites across the portfolio, one in Australia and one in Singapore.

Operational Australian site stated at country level
1 site
Evidence as of 2026-09-08
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · Firmus
Evidence as-of date
2026-09-08
Workloads described
Not specified in this evidence

How to read this: Australian site is not named in this passage. The disclosure does not prove Launceston, Bell Bay or Wesley Vale has opened; it must not create a second physical record for a hosted CDC deployment.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Firmus George Town GEE02: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 18088; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  2. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features