Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

GreenSquare MEL1 Spotswood: facility evidence profile

GreenSquareDC · Australia

GreenSquare MEL1 Spotswood

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Also recorded as: GreenSquareDC MEL1

Melbourne, VIC · campus

Planned
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Profile reviewed · 75% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
GreenSquare identifies this named campus on its current locations page.Checked 2026-09-22 · GreenSquare ↗
Capacity Source checked
The operator identifies up to 240 MW IT for the proposed whole campus. The first-stage allocation and whole-campus delivery date remain undisclosed.Checked 2026-09-22 · GreenSquare ↗
Status Source checked
Proposed campus. Stage 1 is targeted for late 2027, subject to approvals and stakeholder engagement; no construction commencement is established.Checked 2026-09-22 · GreenSquare ↗ · GreenSquare ↗
Published street address

44–76 Simcock Avenue, Spotswood, VIC

Checked 2026-09-22 · Map coordinates still to be verified

Open this address in maps ↗

Capacity & development

PlannedNot disclosed

Power basis not established · 2027 target · Source as of 2026-07

Stage 1 target is late 2027, subject to approvals and stakeholder engagement. No Stage 1 IT MW is separately allocated. The operator's locations page now separately identifies a 240 MW IT whole-campus design.

Planned≤ 240 MW

Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power)

Proposed campus of up to 240 MW IT, explicitly labelled on the operator locations page. Stage 1 is nested within this campus; its late-2027 target does not date the entire 240 MW. No construction or operating IT capacity is claimed.

Proposed or approved design capacity. Included in the planning inventory, not a dated delivery forecast or a claim of committed supply.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Added from a public Data Center Map listing. Identity and location remain directory-reported until corroborated against operator or planning evidence.
  • GreenSquare proposes a campus of up to 240 MW IT at Spotswood. Stage 1 is targeted for late 2027, subject to approvals and engagement; its separate IT capacity is not disclosed.
  • The first-stage target does not establish a delivery date for the whole-campus design. Exact site coordinates remain unverified.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.

Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. GreenSquareDC MEL1: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 18769; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  2. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features

  3. GreenSquare MEL1 Spotswood community information ↗

    GreenSquare · checked 2026-09-22

    Opening proposal description; Energy and electricity; linked community flyer

  4. GreenSquare Spotswood community flyer ↗

    GreenSquare · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-07

    What is being proposed? Stage 1 and Stages 2–10

  5. GreenSquare campus locations ↗

    GreenSquare · checked 2026-09-22

    SYD1 and MEL1 location cards; labelled Capacity rows