Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Edge Centres Brisbane (Host Networks): facility evidence profile

Edge Centres · Australia

Edge Centres Brisbane (Host Networks)

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Brisbane, QLD · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
edge
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
Host Networks describes its own Brandl Street data centre in Eight Mile Plains. The current website legal footer identifies Edge Centres Pty Ltd; this does not establish a wider acquisition chronology.Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks ↗ · Host Networks / Edge Centres Pty Ltd ↗
Status Source checked
The operator describes current facility services and protected power at its Eight Mile Plains facility, supporting operating status.Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks ↗
Address Source checked
Published street address checked against the cited primary source. Unit or floor is retained where supplied.Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks / Edge Centres ↗ · Host Networks ↗
Capacity Source checked
Current protected power is 550 kW; 1.25 MW belongs to the described Tier III upgrade possibility. These are not labelled IT load, and per-cabinet density cannot establish installed site IT capacity.Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No installed accelerator model or GPU count is disclosed in the reviewed facility technical specification.Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks ↗
Coordinates Source checked
Exact numbered building at 53 Brandl Street matches the operator's Unit 1 address; the point does not locate the unit within the building. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).Checked 2026-09-11 · Host Networks / Edge Centres ↗ · Host Networks ↗ · OpenStreetMap contributors ↗
Published street address

Unit 1, 53 Brandl Street, Eight Mile Plains, QLD, 4113

Checked 2026-09-11 · Site coordinates verified

Exact numbered building at 53 Brandl Street matches the operator's Unit 1 address; the point does not locate the unit within the building. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).

Open this address in maps ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Host Networks describes its own operating Eight Mile Plains facility; the current publisher footer is Edge Centres. Protected power is not treated as IT load.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Current Host Networks facility documentation and Edge Centres legal footer resolve this broad Brisbane entry to Eight Mile Plains. Kept as one record to avoid counting parent and brand twice.
  • The company history describes a facility launch in April 2007. Its identity as the current Brandl Street site is not explicitly established, so this event is excluded from the site timeline.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaAdvertised capability

Host Networks separates current protected power from upgrade potential

The Brandl Street facility page specifies 550 kW current protected power and 1.25 MW in a described Tier III upgrade configuration.

Current protected electrical power, not IT load
550 kW
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
Protected power in described Tier III upgrade
1.25 MW
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
Evidence scope
Named facility · Edge Centres
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: Protected power is not stated to be commissioned IT load. The upgrade quantity is not a verified construction phase. Rack counts, cabinet density, cooling and redundant infrastructure are not used to infer IT MW.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Edge Centres current locations ↗

    Edge Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    Global Edge Data Center Locations

  2. Host Networks Eight Mile Plains data centre ↗

    Host Networks / Edge Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    Brandl St, Eight Mile Plains; footer

  3. Host Networks equipment deliveries ↗

    Host Networks / Edge Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    Additional Information: delivery address

  4. Host Networks Eight Mile Plains data centre ↗

    Host Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    Brandl St, Eight Mile Plains; Technical Details

  5. Host Networks contact and equipment delivery address ↗

    Host Networks · checked 2026-09-11

    Equipment Deliveries

  6. Host Networks company history and legal publisher ↗

    Host Networks / Edge Centres Pty Ltd · checked 2026-09-11

    Host Networks Milestones; legal footer

  7. Edge Centres current public homepage ↗

    Edge Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    Introduction

  8. Edge Centres Brisbane (Host Networks): numbered address map feature ↗

    OpenStreetMap contributors · checked 2026-09-11

    Nominatim exact-address result; way 187139922; house_number 53; latitude -27.5798205, longitude 153.1001573. Checked 11 September 2026.

  9. Host Networks Datacentre: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 508; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.