Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Equinix ME5: facility evidence profile

Equinix · Australia

Equinix ME5

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Melbourne, VIC · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
Fresh dedicated facility heading identifies ME5; service descriptions and facility-specific specification tables were reviewed.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Status Source checked
The fresh operational-coverage document explicitly lists this named facility's on-site operational coverage; facility page provides current services. Non-24/7 coverage describes staffing, not a non-operating data centre.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗ · Equinix ↗
Address Source checked
The operator publishes this facility address: 22-36 Walsh Street, West Melbourne, Melbourne.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Coordinates Source checked
The operator’s named-facility map marker identifies this location. A map view-centre is not a facility coordinate.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Capacity Not found in checked sources
The reviewed specification gives 3150 m² colocation area and 2 kVA minimum cabinet density, not installed facility IT MW. Do not multiply cabinet density or area into a MW estimate.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No installed GPU/accelerator model-and-quantity inventory is disclosed on this named facility page. DGX-ready branding, cloud connectivity or high-density cooling would describe capability only.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Workloads Source checked
Verified service capability is colocation/interconnection. No measured training-versus-inference workload split is disclosed. Regional announcements with unnamed facilities are not allocated to this site.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Contracts Not found in checked sources
No quantified named customer compute offtake commitment is disclosed in this named facility page. Cloud on-ramps, generic customer ecosystems and capital/JV agreements are not tenant MW contracts.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Published street address

West Melbourne, 22-36 Walsh Street, Melbourne, VIC, 3003

Checked 2026-09-10 · Site coordinates verified

Coordinates from Equinix's ME5 map configuration, checked against its displayed street address. Site marker, not a surveyed boundary.

Open this address in maps ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Operator lists operational colocation coverage/services. Facility MW has not been established.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaAdvertised capability

ME5 colocation specifications

Operator specifications disclose 3150 m² colocation space, minimum cabinet specification 2 kVA, UPS redundancy N+1 and cooling redundancy N+20%.

Reported colocation floor area
3,150 m²
Undated operator specification reviewed 2026-09-11
Minimum cabinet power specification
2 kVA per cabinet
Undated operator specification reviewed 2026-09-11
Evidence scope
Named facility · Equinix
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: Facility/service specification, not a dated installed IT load, occupancy, utilised space or GPU inventory. Cabinet apparent power cannot be converted to facility MW without additional electrical and deployment evidence. Absence of a listed cooling product is not proof the technology is absent.

Inspect the source
  • Melbourne ME5 ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11

    Named facility heading; opening service description; Building/Facilities specification tables; Available products. Original address and site marker separately retained in saved public inline configuration.

Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Equinix colocation availability ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-10

    APAC > Australia table

  2. Equinix ME5: address and location ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-10

    Address section and the same named facility's public map initialisation: address1, address2, city, postalCode, latitude, longitude

  3. Melbourne ME5 ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11

    Named facility heading; opening service description; Building/Facilities specification tables; Available products. Original address and site marker separately retained in saved public inline configuration.

  4. Equinix colocation operational coverage ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11

    APAC > Australia table; explicit 24/7 or non-24/7 on-site operational coverage

  5. Equinix ME5: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 4616; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.