Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Equinix PE3: facility evidence profile

Equinix · Australia

Equinix PE3

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Perth, WA · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 75% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
Fresh dedicated facility heading identifies PE3; service descriptions and facility-specific specification tables were reviewed.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Status Source checked
Current page states PE3 provides services; operator announced its opening on 8 December 2021. This is explicit service/opening evidence, not mere directory presence.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗ · Equinix ↗
Address Source checked
The operator publishes this facility address: Unit 11, 37 Lemnos Street, Shenton Park, Perth.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Coordinates Source checked
The operator’s named-facility map marker identifies this location. A map view-centre is not a facility coordinate.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Capacity Not found in checked sources
The reviewed specification gives 1951 m² colocation area and 4 kVA minimum cabinet density, not installed facility IT MW. Do not multiply cabinet density or area into a MW estimate.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
No installed GPU/accelerator model-and-quantity inventory is disclosed on this named facility page. DGX-ready branding, cloud connectivity or high-density cooling would describe capability only.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Workloads Source checked
Verified service capability is colocation with explicitly listed High-Density Cooling. No measured training-versus-inference workload split is disclosed. Regional announcements with unnamed facilities are not allocated to this site.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Contracts Not found in checked sources
No quantified named customer compute offtake commitment is disclosed in this named facility page. Cloud on-ramps, generic customer ecosystems and capital/JV agreements are not tenant MW contracts.Checked 2026-09-11 · Equinix ↗
Certification Source checked
Equinix Australia, PE3: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.Checked 2026-09-22 · Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs ↗
Published street address

Shenton Park, Unit 11, 37 Lemnos Street, Perth, WA, 6008

Checked 2026-09-10 · Site coordinates verified

Coordinates from Equinix's PE3 map configuration, checked against its displayed street address. Site marker, not a surveyed boundary.

Open this address in maps ↗

Opening & commissioning history

  • 2021-12-08 · PE3 opening announced

    Operator announced the opening on this day. This is not an exact electrical-commissioning timestamp and no MW is backfilled to it.

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Operator lists operational colocation coverage/services. Facility MW has not been established.

Government certification

Certified Strategic enclave

Equinix Australia, PE3: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • PE2 and PE3 share the operator's Shenton Park campus, with a secure link bridge. Counted as one physical site.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaAdvertised capability

PE3 colocation specifications

Operator specifications disclose 1951 m² colocation space, minimum cabinet specification 4 kVA, UPS redundancy N+1 and cooling redundancy N+1. High-Density Cooling is explicitly listed as an available product.

Reported colocation floor area
1,951 m²
Undated operator specification reviewed 2026-09-11
Minimum cabinet power specification
4 kVA per cabinet
Undated operator specification reviewed 2026-09-11
Evidence scope
Named facility · Equinix
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: Facility/service specification, not a dated installed IT load, occupancy, utilised space or GPU inventory. Cabinet apparent power cannot be converted to facility MW without additional electrical and deployment evidence. Absence of a listed cooling product is not proof the technology is absent.

Inspect the source
  • Perth PE3 ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11

    Named facility heading; opening service description; Building/Facilities specification tables; Available products. Original address and site marker separately retained in saved public inline configuration.

Link to this evidence ↗
Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

PE3 opening-phase and campus connection

On 8 December 2021 Equinix announced PE3's opening adjacent to PE2 with a secure link bridge. The first phase provided 650 cabinets and over 1,830 m² colocation space; full-build targets were 1,650 cabinets and over 10,600 m².

Opening-phase cabinets
650 cabinets
Opening announcement 2021-12-08
Full-build cabinet target
1,650 cabinets
Target disclosed 2021-12-08
Evidence scope
Named facility · Equinix
Evidence as-of date
2021-12-08

How to read this: Opening announcement date does not establish exact electrical commissioning date or MW. Current page area differs from the historical phase specification; phase, date and metric boundaries are preserved. PE2/PE3 share one physical campus; do not merge their distinct building records.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Equinix Perth data centres ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-10

    Data center locations > PE1, PE2, PE3

  2. Equinix opens PE3 beside PE2 ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-10 · published 2021-12-08

    PE3 location and secure link bridge

  3. Equinix PE3: address and location ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-10

    Address section and the same named facility's public map initialisation: address1, address2, city, postalCode, latitude, longitude

  4. Perth PE3 ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11

    Named facility heading; opening service description; Building/Facilities specification tables; Available products. Original address and site marker separately retained in saved public inline configuration.

  5. A Look Inside Equinix’s Third Perth Data Center ↗

    Equinix · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2021-12-08

    Dated opening paragraphs; adjacency to PE2 and secure link bridge; first-phase vs ultimate cabinet and floor-area specifications

  6. Equinix PE3: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 9135; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  7. Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists

  8. Hosting Certification Framework: Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists; reform notice