Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Leading Edge TMW1 Tamworth: facility evidence profile

Leading Edge Data Centres · Australia

Leading Edge TMW1 Tamworth

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Tamworth, New South Wales · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
edge
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 50% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator technical profile identifies TMW 1 in Tamworth.Checked 2026-09-11 · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗
Address Not found in checked sources
No public street address is given in the reviewed location profile. The downloadable information flow is gated; no form was submitted.Checked 2026-09-11 · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗
Capacity Source checked
The page labels 375 kW as total site capacity and separately specifies 375 kW IT load per module. Installed module count and commissioned IT load are not given; no module count is inferred by division.Checked 2026-09-11 · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗
Status Source checked
An operator opening announcement supports operating status; current technical specifications are not backdated to the opening.Checked 2026-09-11 · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗ · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
The reviewed location specification does not publish a deployed GPU model or count. Modular IT capacity is not a hardware inventory.Checked 2026-09-11 · Leading Edge Data Centres ↗

Opening & commissioning history

  • 2021-11-05 · Facility opened

    Operator article published on 1 December 2021 explicitly states opening on 5 November 2021. No current capacity is backdated.

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Facility opening has been announced by the operator; installed module capacity is unquantified.

Government certification

Certification not verified

No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaAdvertised capability

TMW 1 Tamworth modular capacity specification

Leading Edge advertises 375 kW total site capacity and 375 kW IT load per module for TMW 1.

Total site capacity, basis not specified
375 kW
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
IT load capacity per module
375 kW IT per module
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
Evidence scope
Named facility · Leading Edge Data Centres
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: The site total is not explicitly labelled commissioned IT load. Installed module count is unknown. Do not multiply module capacity by an inferred count, add the module and site figures, or infer current operation from the technical specification.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Leading Edge Tamworth facility ↗

    Leading Edge Data Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    Facility overview and capabilities

  2. Leading Edge announces Dubbo opening ↗

    Leading Edge Data Centres · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2021-12-13

    Opening date and prior Newcastle/Tamworth facilities

  3. Leading Edge TMW 1 Tamworth technical profile ↗

    Leading Edge Data Centres · checked 2026-09-11

    TMW 1; Total Site Capacity; Technical Specifications

  4. Leading Edge Tamworth data centre grand opening ↗

    Leading Edge Data Centres · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2021-12-01

    Opening paragraph

  5. Leading Edge DC Tamworth: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 12157; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  6. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features