NEXTDC · Australia
NEXTDC GC1 Gold Coast
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Gold Coast, Queensland · facility
- Facility type
- colocation
- Location evidence
- Approximate city location
- Research status
- Profile reviewed · 63% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Identity Source checked
- The operator identifies NEXTDC GC1 Gold Coast. Certification and location evidence are described separately.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗ · NEXTDC ↗
- Capacity Source checked
- Existing accepted scope values match the named FY26 development disclosures: planned 6 MW IT. Built means designed power of fitted-out halls; no ultimate-campus amount is added to its included phases.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗
- Status Source checked
- Dated development-table lifecycle is used. A target completion date or stale website navigation label does not establish commissioning.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗
Capacity & development
Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power)
Approximately 6 MW target, subject to development approval; design and town planning. Initial 1 MW forms part of this target.
Proposed or approved design capacity. Included in the planning inventory, not a dated delivery forecast or a claim of committed supply.
Government certification
Certification not verified
No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
- Directory reconciliation: Directory address is Southport locality only; an exact site coordinate is not verified by this identity match.
- Directory reconciliation: The public publisher withholds exact location. This match uses named identity only and does not use hidden embedded coordinates or addresses.
- City map markers are approximate. No exact facility coordinates have been verified.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.
Related operator-wide evidence
These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.
NEXTDC Australian fitted-out capacity: 277.9 MW
NEXTDC reports 287.9 MW consolidated built capacity at 30 June 2026, including 10 MW at Kuala Lumpur. The derived Australian portfolio is 277.9 MW. Named-site evidence allocates 273.45 MW within this portfolio.
- Australian fitted-out capacity
- 277.9 MW IT 30 June 2026
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
- Evidence as-of date
- 2026-06-30
How to read this: Built capacity is the designed power of fitted-out halls. Customer infrastructure may require further investment. The regional table rounds Australia to 278 MW. Named-site capacity is deducted before the remaining portfolio balance is counted.
Inspect the source
- NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27
PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)
Sharon AI GPU service in three NEXTDC east-coast facilities
NEXTDC's customer story states Sharon AI established its NVIDIA DGX-based GPU service in three Tier IV east-coast facilities. Workload examples include fraud detection, weather mapping, genome research and low-latency inference.
- Reported NEXTDC facility footprint
- 3 facilities Undated customer story reviewed 2026-09-11
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
- Workloads described
- Inference · High-performance computing
- Hardware disclosed
- NVIDIA DGX (model unspecified) (quantity not disclosed)
How to read this: Facility codes, individual GPU models, GPU counts and contracted MW are not disclosed. Do not attach this deployment to three guessed site records.
Inspect the source
- SharonAI customer story ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
The solution (three east-coast facilities); The benefits (inference); company introduction (NVIDIA DGX)
Evidence trail
- NEXTDC data centre network ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand facility list; lifecycle labels
- NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10 · published 2026-08-27
Pages 18 and 30–32; page 18 footnotes 2–3 define in-progress and built capacity
- NEXTDC GC1 facility ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10
IT capacity, location and facility description
- Data Centres Australia | Tier III & IV for 100% Uptime ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
Australian and New Zealand facility directory; specification cards and lifecycle labels
- NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27
PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)
- NEXTDC - GC1 Gold Coast: directory profile and specifications ↗
Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11
Public listing 17055; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.
- Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗
Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand populated-place features