Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

NEXTDC S1 Sydney: facility evidence profile

NEXTDC · Australia

NEXTDC S1 Sydney

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Sydney, New South Wales · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Corroborated site location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 100% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator identifies NEXTDC S1 Sydney. Certification and location evidence are described separately.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗ · NEXTDC ↗
Capacity Source checked
Historical fitted-out IT capacity derived from NEXTDC FY20: NSW built38 MW less S2 installed22 MW equals16 MW at S1. S3 was under development, with no built allocation. The current S1 operator specification remains16 MW IT. This allocation is part of the Australian NEXTDC portfolio total.Checked 2026-09-22 · NEXTDC ↗ · NEXTDC ↗
Hardware Not found in checked sources
This facility page does not disclose an installed GPU inventory with model and count. AI-ready or NVIDIA programme capability is not a hardware inventory.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗
Certification Source checked
NEXTDC, Sydney 1: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.Checked 2026-09-22 · Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs ↗
Published street address

4 Eden Park Drive, Macquarie Park, NSW, 2113

Checked 2026-09-11 · Site coordinates verified

Coordinates are the destination point in NEXTDC’s public Get directions link for this facility. They are not a surveyed boundary or the map viewport centre.

Open this address in maps ↗

Opening & commissioning history

  • 2013-09 · Facility opened

    Operator history records the opening month. The current capacity was not necessarily installed at this date; no MW is inferred from the opening event.

Capacity & development

Operating / built16 MW

Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power) · Source as of 2020-06-30

Historical fitted-out IT capacity derived from NEXTDC FY20: NSW built38 MW less S2 installed22 MW equals16 MW at S1. S3 was under development, with no built allocation. The current S1 operator specification remains16 MW IT. This allocation is part of the Australian NEXTDC portfolio total.

Government certification

Certified Strategic enclave

NEXTDC, Sydney 1: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
  • Directory reconciliation: Directory says 4 Eden Park Road, accepted operator address says 4 Eden Park Drive. Exact S1 code establishes identity; retain accepted street suffix.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.

Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationAustraliaReported observation

NEXTDC Australian fitted-out capacity: 277.9 MW

NEXTDC reports 287.9 MW consolidated built capacity at 30 June 2026, including 10 MW at Kuala Lumpur. The derived Australian portfolio is 277.9 MW. Named-site evidence allocates 273.45 MW within this portfolio.

Australian fitted-out capacity
277.9 MW IT
30 June 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
Evidence as-of date
2026-06-30

How to read this: Built capacity is the designed power of fitted-out halls. Customer infrastructure may require further investment. The regional table rounds Australia to 278 MW. Named-site capacity is deducted before the remaining portfolio balance is counted.

Inspect the source
  • NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27

    PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)

Link to this evidence ↗
Compute deploymentAustraliaReported observation

Sharon AI GPU service in three NEXTDC east-coast facilities

NEXTDC's customer story states Sharon AI established its NVIDIA DGX-based GPU service in three Tier IV east-coast facilities. Workload examples include fraud detection, weather mapping, genome research and low-latency inference.

Reported NEXTDC facility footprint
3 facilities
Undated customer story reviewed 2026-09-11
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated
Workloads described
Inference · High-performance computing
Hardware disclosed
NVIDIA DGX (model unspecified) (quantity not disclosed)

How to read this: Facility codes, individual GPU models, GPU counts and contracted MW are not disclosed. Do not attach this deployment to three guessed site records.

Inspect the source
  • SharonAI customer story ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    The solution (three east-coast facilities); The benefits (inference); company introduction (NVIDIA DGX)

Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. NEXTDC data centre network ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand facility list; lifecycle labels

  2. A1 Adelaide and D1 Darwin achieve Certified Strategic status ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10 · published 2025-12-02

    Paragraphs 1–2: operated facilities and three operational edge facilities

  3. Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists

  4. Data Centres Australia | Tier III & IV for 100% Uptime ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    Australian and New Zealand facility directory; specification cards and lifecycle labels

  5. S1 Sydney NEXTDC Data Centre ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    Named facility main description and IT design specification

  6. NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27

    PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)

  7. NEXTDC - S1 Sydney: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 3571; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  8. Hosting Certification Framework: Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists; reform notice

  9. NEXTDC FY20 Full-Year Results ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2020-08-27

    Facilities capacity table, at 30 June 2020; S2 installed22 MW; M2 technical specifications installed10 MW; fitted-out capacity definition

  10. NEXTDC Sydney technical specifications: national facility addresses ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    Page 3 national facility address panel; page 5 Sydney locations

  11. NEXTDC contact: facility addresses and directions ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    NEXTDC Locations section; destination !3d latitude / !4d longitude in operator-published directions links

  12. NEXTDC company history ↗

    NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11

    Dated opening entries for B1, M1, C1, S1, P1, B2, M2, SC1, S3 and M3