NEXTDC · Australia
NEXTDC SC1 Sunshine Coast
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Sunshine Coast, Queensland · facility
- Facility type
- edge
- Location evidence
- Corroborated site location
- Research status
- Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Identity Source checked
- The operator identifies NEXTDC SC1 Sunshine Coast. Certification and location evidence are described separately.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗
- Capacity Not found in checked sources
- A separate current built/commissioned capacity allocation was not found for SC1. Directory design specifications cannot fill the 69.8 MW difference between NEXTDC's Australian aggregate and named-site subtotal.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗ · NEXTDC ↗
- Address Source checked
- Published street address checked against the cited primary source. Unit or floor is retained where supplied.Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗
- Coordinates Source checked
- Named SC1 Sunshine Coast Data Centre building spans 44-46 Maud Street, encompassing NEXTDC's published number 44. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).Checked 2026-09-11 · NEXTDC ↗ · OpenStreetMap contributors ↗
- Certification Not found in checked sources
- NEXTDC excluded this facility from its HCF coverage in its 2 December 2025 announcement. No named match appears in the official register checked 22 September 2026.Checked 2026-09-22 · NEXTDC ↗ · Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs ↗
44 Maud Street, Maroochydore, QLD, 4558
Checked 2026-09-11 · Site coordinates verified
Named SC1 Sunshine Coast Data Centre building spans 44-46 Maud Street, encompassing NEXTDC's published number 44. Numbered address/building matched through OpenStreetMap; not a surveyed boundary or guaranteed entrance. Data © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL 1.0).
Open this address in maps ↗Opening & commissioning history
- 2021-12 · Facility opened
Operator history records the opening month. The current capacity was not necessarily installed at this date; no MW is inferred from the opening event.
Capacity & development
Power basis not established
Operator identifies an operational facility. Commissioned IT capacity has not been separately reconciled; directory design MW is not used as live MW.
Government certification
Certification not verified
No current named HCF register match was found on 2026-09-22. NEXTDC explicitly excluded NEXTDC SC1 Sunshine Coast from its HCF coverage in its 2 December 2025 announcement.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.
Related operator-wide evidence
These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.
NEXTDC Australian fitted-out capacity: 277.9 MW
NEXTDC reports 287.9 MW consolidated built capacity at 30 June 2026, including 10 MW at Kuala Lumpur. The derived Australian portfolio is 277.9 MW. Named-site evidence allocates 273.45 MW within this portfolio.
- Australian fitted-out capacity
- 277.9 MW IT 30 June 2026
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
- Evidence as-of date
- 2026-06-30
How to read this: Built capacity is the designed power of fitted-out halls. Customer infrastructure may require further investment. The regional table rounds Australia to 278 MW. Named-site capacity is deducted before the remaining portfolio balance is counted.
Inspect the source
- NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27
PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)
Sharon AI GPU service in three NEXTDC east-coast facilities
NEXTDC's customer story states Sharon AI established its NVIDIA DGX-based GPU service in three Tier IV east-coast facilities. Workload examples include fraud detection, weather mapping, genome research and low-latency inference.
- Reported NEXTDC facility footprint
- 3 facilities Undated customer story reviewed 2026-09-11
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · NEXTDC
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
- Workloads described
- Inference · High-performance computing
- Hardware disclosed
- NVIDIA DGX (model unspecified) (quantity not disclosed)
How to read this: Facility codes, individual GPU models, GPU counts and contracted MW are not disclosed. Do not attach this deployment to three guessed site records.
Inspect the source
- SharonAI customer story ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
The solution (three east-coast facilities); The benefits (inference); company introduction (NVIDIA DGX)
Evidence trail
- NEXTDC data centre network ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand facility list; lifecycle labels
- A1 Adelaide and D1 Darwin achieve Certified Strategic status ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-10 · published 2025-12-02
Paragraphs 1–2: operated facilities and three operational edge facilities
- Data Centres Australia | Tier III & IV for 100% Uptime ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
Australian and New Zealand facility directory; specification cards and lifecycle labels
- NEXTDC FY26 Results Presentation ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2026-08-27
PDF pp 4–6 (contracted, billing and forward order book), p 18 (built/in-progress table and definitions; visually checked), pp 30–32 (named development rows)
- NEXTDC Sydney technical specifications: national facility addresses ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
Page 3 national facility address panel; page 5 Sydney locations
- NEXTDC SC1 Sunshine Coast: numbered address map feature ↗
OpenStreetMap contributors · checked 2026-09-11
Nominatim exact-address result; way 908492330; house_number 44-46; latitude -26.6597481, longitude 153.0928416. Checked 11 September 2026.
- NEXTDC - SC1 Sunshine Coast: directory profile and specifications ↗
Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11
Public listing 9411; location, overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.
- NEXTDC A1 and D1 certification announcement, exceptions ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-12-02
Second paragraph, explicitly excepted facilities SC1, NE1, PH1 and S6
- Hosting Certification Framework: Certified Service Providers ↗
Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22
Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists; reform notice
- NEXTDC company history ↗
NEXTDC · checked 2026-09-11
Dated opening entries for B1, M1, C1, S1, P1, B2, M2, SC1, S3 and M3