STACK Infrastructure · Australia
STACK MEL01 campus
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Melbourne, Victoria · campus
- Facility type
- hyperscale
- Location evidence
- Approximate city location
- Research status
- Source-listed profile · 75% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Capacity Source checked
- Electrical basis is verified as critical equipment capacity. The 36 MW rating of each building is not a verified fully fitted IT subtotal.Checked 2026-09-22 · STACK Infrastructure ↗ · STACK Infrastructure ↗ · A.G. Coombs ↗
- Status Source checked
- MEL01A has live halls and staged fit-out. MEL01B construction was completed in November 2025; operational hall delivery is not separately quantified.Checked 2026-09-22 · STACK Infrastructure ↗ · Data Center Dynamics ↗ · A.G. Coombs ↗
Capacity & development
Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power) · Source as of 2023-08-22
MEL01A is a 36 MW critical-capacity building delivered in 2023. The contractor reports staged hall fit-out continuing alongside live operations in June 2025. The fully fitted IT subtotal is not disclosed, so the 36 MW design rating remains outside the operating subtotal.
Excluded from capacity totals: scope or power basis is not comparable.
Power for servers, GPUs, storage & networking (IT power) · Source as of 2025-11-26
MEL01B construction completion was reported in November 2025. Its 36 MW critical design capacity is separate from MEL01A; completion of all IT fit-out and operational availability is not established.
Excluded from capacity totals: scope or power basis is not comparable.
Historical capacity evidence
Values recorded at the time. These observations are separate from current capacity claims.
Completed buildingA, critical equipment load. Building design capacity; fitted hall capacity is not established.
Reported buildingB completion, critical equipment load. This observation does not establish tenant utilisation or an exact commissioning day. Building design capacity; fitted hall capacity is not established.
Government certification
Certification not verified
No verified certification scope has been assigned to this record. Unknown does not mean uncertified.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Truganina campus. MEL01A, B, C and D remain within one physical-site record. Marketing campus power and the 2023 completion announcement require phase reconciliation before MW aggregation.
- Only the first MEL01A 36 MW delivery is quantified here; later campus plans and buildings cannot be added as delivered capacity.
- MEL01A and MEL01B are separately completed 36 MW buildings, together 72 MW critical design capacity. Commissioned hall capacity has not been separated from completed shells and staged fit-out. The later 180 MW campus plan also includes MEL01C and MEL01D.
- STACK defines critical capacity at the server data-hall boundary. The separate 135 MW utility substation is not equipment capacity.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
STACK MEL01 campus: disclosed development boundary
Four building design values are 36, 36, 54 and 54 MW. This envelope includes the completed first facility.
- Disclosed campus specification
- 180 MW unspecified electrical boundary ultimate-campus-including-operating; unknown
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · STACK Infrastructure
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
How to read this: This observation has its own electrical and physical boundary. It is not an additional contribution to the comparable IT subtotal, a GPU count or a delivery forecast. Four building design values are 36, 36, 54 and 54 MW. This envelope includes the completed first facility.
Inspect the source
- STACK MEL01 campus and building specifications ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22
MEL01 Campus; MEL01A, MEL01B, MEL01C and MEL01D cards
STACK delivered its first Melbourne 36 MW building
Operator confirms first-phase 36 MW delivery on 22 August 2023; the second phase remained upcoming.
- First building delivered capacity
- 36 MW, boundary unspecified 2023-08-22
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · STACK Infrastructure
- Evidence as-of date
- 2023-08-22
How to read this: Electrical basis is not stated. This is nested inside the campus and duplicates the profile stage observation, so is not an additional sum. The then-72 MW or later 180 MW campus specification is not a delivered total.
Inspect the source
- STACK delivers first Australian data centre ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2023-08-22
Dateline and first three body paragraphs
Evidence trail
- STACK MEL01 campus ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-11
MEL01 Campus; MEL01A–D
- STACK delivers its first Australian data centre ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-11 · published 2023-08-22
Opening announcement, first two paragraphs
- Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗
Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand populated-place features
- STACK delivers first Australian data centre ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2023-08-22
Dateline and first three body paragraphs
- STACK MEL01 campus brochure ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22
Page 1: MEL01A and MEL01B building descriptions and Substantial Scalability
- Inside STACK’s Basis of Design data centre ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2021-02-15
Mechanical galleries, UPS rooms and Data halls sections
- STACK completes construction of MEL01B ↗
Data Center Dynamics · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-11-26
Opening Melbourne section and quoted Erilyan completion announcement
- Ready, set, stack ↗
A.G. Coombs · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2025-06-13
Getting the sequence right section; MEL01A description
- STACK MEL01 campus and building specifications ↗
STACK Infrastructure · checked 2026-09-22
MEL01 Campus; MEL01A, MEL01B, MEL01C and MEL01D cards