Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

Telstra InfraCo St Leonards: facility evidence profile

Telstra InfraCo · Australia

Telstra InfraCo St Leonards

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Sydney, New South Wales · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Evidence by field

Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.

Identity Source checked
The operator explicitly names this facility among its seven Australian data centres.Checked 2026-09-11 · Telstra InfraCo ↗
Status Source checked
The current operator page says it operates the seven named data centres, supporting the existing operating classification.Checked 2026-09-11 · Telstra InfraCo ↗
Address Not found in checked sources
No public street address for this facility was identified in the reviewed operator page and, where applicable, linked brochure. This does not assert that no address is public elsewhere.Checked 2026-09-11 · Telstra InfraCo ↗ · Telstra InfraCo ↗
Capacity Not found in checked sources
No commissioned IT total is established. The brochure specifies target power capacity; dual feeds and generator ratings must not be counted as IT load.Checked 2026-09-11 · Telstra InfraCo ↗ · Telstra InfraCo ↗
Certification Source checked
Telstra, St Leonards: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.Checked 2026-09-22 · Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs ↗

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

Current operator listing verifies the facility; commissioned IT capacity has not been established.

Government certification

Certified Strategic enclave

Telstra, St Leonards: only the named Certified Strategic enclave. This is not certification of the whole building or its MW.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Facility specificationAustraliaAdvertised capability

St Leonards target power specification

Telstra's brochure lists 20 MW target power capacity for St Leonards, explicitly described as two 10 MW feeds.

Target power capacity, not IT load
20 MW
Undated current specification, retrieved 11 September 2026
Evidence scope
Named facility · Telstra InfraCo
Evidence as-of date
Applicable date not stated

How to read this: This is a target electrical specification without a commissioned IT boundary or effective date. It remains outside operating, construction and planned IT subtotals. Redundant feeds are not additive usable IT capacity.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. Telstra InfraCo data centre colocation ↗

    Telstra InfraCo · checked 2026-09-11

    Video transcript 00:00; About our Data Centres

  2. Telstra InfraCo data centre colocation ↗

    Telstra InfraCo · checked 2026-09-11

    Video transcript; About our Data Centres

  3. Telstra InfraCo data centre colocation brochure ↗

    Telstra InfraCo · checked 2026-09-11

    Comparison table: Details, Target power capacity, Rack capacity

  4. Telstra St Leonards: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 10080; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  5. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features

  6. Hosting Certification Framework: Certified Service Providers ↗

    Australian Government, Department of Home Affairs · checked 2026-09-22

    Data Centre facilities: Certified Strategic Facility and Certified Strategic Enclave lists; reform notice