TenPeaks · New Zealand
TenPeaks North campus
Report an error or share evidence ↗
Auckland, Auckland · campus
- Facility type
- hyperscale
- Location evidence
- Approximate city location
- Research status
- Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage
Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.
Evidence by field
Evidence status applies to the named field and cited sources. “Not found” means those sources do not establish the fact; it does not establish absence.
- Identity Source checked
- Current TenPeaks named campus page reviewed.Checked 2026-09-11 · TenPeaks ↗
- Capacity Source checked
- Body describes 40 MW initial and 80 MW+ potential design scale, with basis not explicitly IT. 5–7 MW renewable generation is a separate metric and cannot enter IT capacity totals. No comparable installed IT addition is proposed.Checked 2026-09-11 · TenPeaks ↗
- Status Source checked
- Land secured and resource consent June 2024; final design collaboration described. Planned status retained; no construction/opening inferred.Checked 2026-09-11 · TenPeaks ↗
- Hardware Not found in checked sources
- GPU models, installed GPU counts and named compute offtake are not disclosed.Checked 2026-09-11 · TenPeaks ↗
Capacity & development
Power basis not established
No comparable installed IT capacity verified.
Government certification
Australian HCF not applicable
Australian Hosting Certification Framework does not apply to this New Zealand facility.
What certification covers →Scope and context
- Former Spark facility portfolio; no capacity allocated from group totals.
- Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
- Directory reconciliation: The public publisher withholds exact location. This match uses named identity only and does not use hidden embedded coordinates or addresses.
Compute, workloads & commercial commitments
TenPeaks north disclosed campus capacity context
Body describes 40 MW initial and 80 MW+ potential design scale, with basis not explicitly IT. 5–7 MW renewable generation is a separate metric and cannot enter IT capacity totals.
- Initial design power, basis unspecified
- 40 MW Undated campus page reviewed 2026-09-11
- Potential campus power, basis unspecified
- ≥ 80 MW Undated campus page reviewed 2026-09-11
- Evidence scope
- Named facility · TenPeaks
- Evidence as-of date
- Applicable date not stated
How to read this: IT load is not explicitly distinguished from facility/other power in the selected body text. These values are context only, excluded from IT capacity totals. Consent, development potential and renewable generation are separate from installed server power. No GPU inventory is disclosed.
Inspect the source
- North Data Centre Campus ↗
TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11
Body: initial 40 MW, potential 80 MW+, June 2024 consent and land secured; 5–7 MW generation is a different metric
Related operator-wide evidence
These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.
TenPeaks launched with more than 23 MW operating across 11 facilities
Spark disclosed the existing operating capacity when completing the sale of 75 percent of its data-centre business to PEP.
- Portfolio operating capacity
- ≥ 23 MW, boundary unspecified 2026-01-30
- Facilities in transaction disclosure
- 11 facilities 2026-01-30
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · TenPeaks
- Evidence as-of date
- 2026-01-30
How to read this: No per-site capacity split and no explicit IT boundary. The transaction count does not prove that Atlas directory entities map one-to-one to these 11 facilities. More than 130 MW was a development pipeline, not operating capacity.
Inspect the source
- Spark completes sale of 75 percent of its data centre business to PEP ↗
Spark New Zealand / NZX · checked 2026-09-22 · published 2026-01-30
MARKET RELEASE Friday 30 January 2026; CEO quote on operating capacity
TenPeaks: over 23 MW built across 11 operating facilities
Spark reported over 23 MW built across the 11 operating facilities that were transferred to TenPeaks in January 2026.
- Built portfolio capacity, electrical basis not stated
- ≥ 23 MW (basis unstated) Spark sale disclosure, 2025; transferred January 2026
- Evidence scope
- Operator portfolio · TenPeaks
- Evidence as-of date
- 2025-08-12
How to read this: The primary disclosure does not say that the 23 MW is IT load or that it is comparable with CDC's leasable primary ICT measure. South Takanini's 12.3 MW is inside this transferred estate, not additional. It is excluded from Atlas operating IT totals until the power boundary is documented.
Inspect 2 sources
- Spark announces data centre business sale ↗
Spark New Zealand · checked 2026-09-23 · published 2025-08-12
Paragraph beginning DC Co has a leading data centre platform: over 23 MW built at 11 operating facilities.
- Spark completes sale of data centre business ↗
Spark New Zealand · checked 2026-09-23 · published 2026-01-30
Sale completion and transfer to TenPeaks paragraphs.
Evidence trail
- TenPeaks national data centre footprint ↗
TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11
Auckland campuses; A diverse future map labels
- TenPeaks company history ↗
TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11
Journey milestones
- TenPeaks North campus ↗
TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11
Campus design and land/resource consent
- North Data Centre Campus ↗
TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11
Body: initial 40 MW, potential 80 MW+, June 2024 consent and land secured; 5–7 MW generation is a different metric
- TenPeaks Auckland North: directory profile and specifications ↗
Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11
Public listing 16893; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.
- Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗
Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10
Australia and New Zealand populated-place features