Skip to content
← Back to the atlas

TenPeaks Upper Hutt: facility evidence profile

TenPeaks · New Zealand

TenPeaks Upper Hutt

Report an error or share evidence ↗

Wellington, Wellington · facility

Operating / built
Facility type
colocation
Location evidence
Approximate city location
Research status
Source-listed profile · 63% core-field coverage

Core-field coverage counts eight basic fields available in the Atlas. It is not an accuracy score or a measure of technical specification completeness. Individual evidence checks appear below.

Capacity & development

Operating / builtNot disclosed

Power basis not established

No comparable installed IT capacity verified.

Government certification

Australian HCF not applicable

Australian Hosting Certification Framework does not apply to this New Zealand facility.

What certification covers →

Scope and context

  • Former Spark facility portfolio; no capacity allocated from group totals.
  • Technical details reported by Data Center Map are shown separately from the Atlas's primary-source observations.
  • Directory reconciliation: Public directory location text says Dairy Flat despite Upper Hutt name/city. Identity is matched by operator/facility name only; this location text is contradictory and unusable.
  • Directory reconciliation: The public publisher withholds exact location. This match uses named identity only and does not use hidden embedded coordinates or addresses.

Compute, workloads & commercial commitments

Site-specific workloads, GPU inventory and customer contracts are not established by the cited evidence. Electrical capacity and AI-ready specifications alone do not establish these details.

Related operator-wide evidence

These disclosures describe the operator’s portfolio. They are not assigned to this facility or included in its power totals.

Facility specificationNew ZealandOperating deployment

TenPeaks launched with more than 23 MW operating across 11 facilities

Spark disclosed the existing operating capacity when completing the sale of 75 percent of its data-centre business to PEP.

Portfolio operating capacity
≥ 23 MW, boundary unspecified
2026-01-30
Facilities in transaction disclosure
11 facilities
2026-01-30
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · TenPeaks
Evidence as-of date
2026-01-30

How to read this: No per-site capacity split and no explicit IT boundary. The transaction count does not prove that Atlas directory entities map one-to-one to these 11 facilities. More than 130 MW was a development pipeline, not operating capacity.

Inspect the source
Link to this evidence ↗
Facility specificationNew ZealandOperating deployment

TenPeaks: over 23 MW built across 11 operating facilities

Spark reported over 23 MW built across the 11 operating facilities that were transferred to TenPeaks in January 2026.

Built portfolio capacity, electrical basis not stated
≥ 23 MW (basis unstated)
Spark sale disclosure, 2025; transferred January 2026
Evidence scope
Operator portfolio · TenPeaks
Evidence as-of date
2025-08-12

How to read this: The primary disclosure does not say that the 23 MW is IT load or that it is comparable with CDC's leasable primary ICT measure. South Takanini's 12.3 MW is inside this transferred estate, not additional. It is excluded from Atlas operating IT totals until the power boundary is documented.

Inspect 2 sources
Link to this evidence ↗
Explore demand, compute types and commitments →

Evidence trail

  1. TenPeaks national data centre footprint ↗

    TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11

    Auckland campuses; A diverse future map labels

  2. TenPeaks company history ↗

    TenPeaks · checked 2026-09-11

    Journey milestones

  3. TenPeaks Upper Hut: directory profile and specifications ↗

    Data Center Map · checked 2026-09-11

    Public listing 16894; overview, specs tabs. Address/location header and labelled technical specification rows.

  4. Natural Earth populated places, 1:10m ↗

    Natural Earth · checked 2026-09-10

    Australia and New Zealand populated-place features